Currently, a learner may only complete an assessment once. Learners should complete each assessment to the best of their ability, as it will be their only opportunity to do so.  If a learner needs to pause mid-way through, they can do so and return later to complete the assessment.


If it is crucial that a learner completes an assessment again, please contact your CENTURY Account Manager, who will delete their account and recreate it so that the assessment may be reassigned. This also means that all previous data within their account will be lost. 


Please note that a reset functionality for Smart IA is in CENTURY’s development pipeline.